History

LEGEND
OF SIBERIAN BEER

Beer is a legendary beverage with a world history and a million of personal stories of every connoisseur of hop and malt. The official chronicle of "Craft University Brewery" starts in 2010 at the historical site of the oldest brewery in Krasnoyarsk. Beer has been brewed there since the middle of the 19th century. Since that time the brewery went through all kinds of epochs. There were rises and falls, but the traditions of Siberian brewing were always matured like a good beer maturing in an oak barrel.

The "Craft University Brewery" today is a modern facility equipped with new German machinery. True craftsmen are working here putting their heart and soul into their work and expertly combining traditions and the modern technologies.

We do not aim at large outputs, we just brew the real beer the way our fathers and grandfathers knew it. And unlike giant brewing corporations, we use nothing but natural ingredients in our recipes. No malt-free materials, or conservatives, or artificial additives. We believe that beer should be honest!

The first mentioning of the brewery refers to May of 1875. According to statistics, in 1875 there were 2 workers. The sum of annual production was 2.500 rubles or 1.300 buckets of beer.

1 из 9

Partnership approach was embedded as early as a hundred years ago.

2 из 9

The best quality beer could be tested in all regions of Governorate. Various sorts of beer were brewed within the price range from 1.20 up to 3.00 rubles per bucket.

3 из 9

The work at the brewery was manual and hard. The “Sibirskiye vesti” newspaper dated June 30th 1906 reported: “A worker had to stand for 10 hours by a brewing vessel on a cold floor at the temperature like in a bath-house.”

4 из 9

During NEP period the “Pivovar” partnership was very lightly loaded.

5 из 9

Through time, Krasnoyarsk beer and soft drinks production facility grew from a semi-artisan industry to a highly mechanized enterprise and became one of the biggest companies in Krasnoyarsk region producing beer and soft beverages.

6 из 9

By 1945 the annual production of beer made up 450 thousands deciliters, and by 1975 it became 3 mln dals.

7 из 9

No matter how it was called in different times: “Pivovar” partnership, “Krasnoyarsk beer and soft drinks production facility”, ‘Krasnoyarets”, “Pikra”, “Production №1” – this site kept the internal traditions of Siberian brewing. In course of 140 years time the brewery has become an integral part of Krasnoyarsk.

8 из 9

It’s just the beginning!

9 из 9

Technologies

SECRET OF THE BREWING MASTER

In order to brew a really good beer we have brought together old traditions and new technologies. Our team is built up with the young brewers anxious for experiments and the experienced masters whose recipes became legends. Galina Basalayeva, the head-brewer of Pikra, is an author of such famous sorts of beer like “Kupecheskoye”, “Voyevoda”, “Zapovednoye”. Hubert Auinger, braumaster, expert-brewer, whose opinion is valued by the best breweries in Russia and Europe.

Our brewing-masters treat their product with love. Indeed, it takes from 45 to 90 days to “breed” every sort of beer, whether it classic ale or matured porter.

The young and experienced brewers thanks to whom we can enjoy the best craft beer in the city!

We use only natural high quality selected raw materials in our recipes.

We do not aim at large outputs, we just brew the real beer.

Our brewers treat their product with love.

German approach to German equipment. With attention to every detail.

We monitor quality at every production stage.

Any monitoring demands thorough preparation.

Quality is a formula of success.

When it comes to quality we accept no compromises.

Our team of professional tasters evaluates organoleptic parameters of ready beer.

Mission

Brew the best beer in Siberia

Create the beer the Siberians can be proud of.
Please the beer connoisseurs with new tastes and impressions.
Make the global beer consumption culture a bit richer.

Team

Behind
the bar counter

We have united professionals, the true masters who put their soul into production of the right beer. We aim at the future making the global beer consumption culture a bit richer.

История

Легенда
сибирского пива

Пиво — напиток-легенда с мировой историей и миллионом частных повествований у каждого ценителя хмеля и солода. Официальная летопись пивоварни "Craft University Brewery" начинается в 2010 году на историческом месте старейшего пивоваренного завода в Красноярске. Здесь варили пиво еще в середине XIX века. С тех пор завод пережил разные эпохи. Были взлеты и падения, но традиции сибирского пивоварения выдерживались, словно доброе пиво в дубовой бочке.

Сегодня «Craft University Brewery» — современная пивоварня с новым немецким оборудованием. Здесь трудятся истинные мастера, вкладывая душу в свое дело, умело сочетая традиции и современные технологии.

Мы не гонимся за большими тиражами, а просто варим настоящее пиво, каким его знали отцы и деды. И, в отличие от больших пивных корпораций, в наших рецептах только натуральные ингредиенты, никакого несоложеного сырья, консервантов и искусственных добавок. Мы считаем, что пиво должно быть честным!

Первое упоминание о пивоваренном заводе появилось в мае 1875 года. По данным статотчета в 1875 году на пивзаводе было 2 рабочих, сумма производства составляла 2.500 рублей или 1.300 ведер пива в год.

1 из 9

Партнерский подход был заложен еще сотню лет назад.

2 из 9

Пиво лучшего качества можно было попробовать во всех регионах губернии. Изготавливались различные сорта стоимостью от 1.20 до 3.00 рублей за ведро.

3 из 9

Труд рабочего на заводе был ручной и тяжелый. Газета «Сибирские вести» за 30 июня 1906 года писала: «У пивоваренного котла рабочему приходилось стоять на холодном полу при банной температуре по 10 часов.»

4 из 9

В годы НЭПа товарищество «Пивовар» работало с весьма незначительной нагрузкой.

5 из 9

Со временем из полукустарных производств Красноярский пивобезалкогольный завод превратился в высокомеханизированное предприятие, самое крупное в Красноярском крае по выпуску пива и безалкогольных напитков.

6 из 9

К 1945 году объем производства пива составлял до 450 тыс.дал, а к 1975 году до 3 млн.дал пива в год.

7 из 9

Будь-то товарищество «Пивовар», «Красноярский пивобезалкогольный завод», «Красноярец», «Пикра», «Производство №1» - это место сохранило в себе традиции сибирского пивоварения. За 140 лет завод стал неотъемлемой частью Красноярска.

8 из 9

Все только начинается!

9 из 9

Технологии

Секрет пивовара

Чтобы сварить по-настоящему хорошее пиво, мы подружили давние традиции и новые технологии. В нашей команде есть молодые пивовары, жаждущие экспериментов, и опытные мастера, чьи рецепты уже стали легендами: Галина Степановна Басалаева — главный пивовар Пикры, автор известных сортов пива таких как «Купеческое», «Воевода», «Заповедное». Хуберт Ауингер — браумастер, эксперт-пивовар, к мнению которого прислушиваются лучшие пивоварни России и Европы.

Наши пивовары с любовью относятся к своему продукту. Ведь «воспитать» каждый сорт, будь то классический эль или выдержанный портер, занимает от 45 до 90 дней.

Молодые и опытные пивовары, благодаря которым мы можем оценить лучшее крафтовое пиво в городе!

В наших рецептах только натуральное высококачественное отборное сырье.

Мы не гонимся за большими тиражами, а просто варим настоящее пиво.

Наши пивовары с любовью относятся к своему продукту.

К немецкому оборудованию — немецкий подход. С вниманием к каждой детали.

Мы контролируем качество на всех этапах производства.

Любой контроль требует тщательной подготовки.

Качество – залог успеха.

В вопросах качества у нас нет компромиссов.

Наша команда профессиональных дегустаторов оценивает органолептические показатели готового пива.

Миссия

Варить лучшее пиво Сибири

Создавать такое пиво, которым будут гордиться сибиряки.
Радовать ценителей пива новыми вкусами и впечатлениями.
Сделать мировую культуру потребления пива чуточку богаче.

Команда

По ту сторону
барной стойки

Мы объединили профессионалов - истинных мастеров, вкладывающих душу в производство правильного пива. Мы нацелены в будущее, делая мировую культуру потребления пива чуточку богаче.